Home > Blog, Caribbean, carnival, Grenada, Music, politics, rapSOCAlypso, Riddim, Tobago, Trinidad > SOCA MONARCH 2013 Finalists

SOCA MONARCH 2013 Finalists


Twenty finalists have been named for this year’s International Power and Groovy Soca Monarch competitions on Fantastic Friday, February 8th at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Port-of-Spain.

The names of the semifinalists and their songs, in no particular order, are as follows:

Digicel International Groovy Soca Monarch semifinalists

  • Patrice Roberts – A Little Wine
  • Neil Iwer D Boss George – Bubble
  • Dexter Blaxx Stewart  – Nah Get Away
  • Destra Garcia – Call My Name
  • Nadia Batson – Manager
  • Denise Belfon – Wining Queen
  • Ravi Ravi B Bissambhar – Prescription
  • Darryl Farmer Nappy Henry – Stranger
  • Rodney Benjai Le Blanc – Feter
  • Drupatee Persad – Indian Gyal

Play Whe International Power Soca Monarch finalists 2013

  • Austin Super Blue Lyons – Fantastic Friday
  • Destra Garcia – Carry On
  • Rodney Benjai Le Blanc – Engoma
  • Shurwayne Winchester – We Control D Road
  • Tallpree – Muddy Jab
  • Lornette Fya Empress Nedd-Reid  – Rum Please
  • Marvin Swappi Davis – Cha-os
  • Jason JW Williams & Ancil Blaze Isaac Jr – Timing It
  • Devon Matthews – Start It Up
  • Shivonne Lil Bitts Churche – Raise D Dust

Reigning holder of both Titles Machel Montano HD can easily FLOAT away and FOG up SOCA Monarch again…


and i still expect to see Bunji Garlin and Fay-All Lyons make appearances…


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: