Home > Blog, carnival, First Hand, Music, politics, Trinidad > BEYONCE in Trinidad

BEYONCE in Trinidad


while much fuss is being made about Sasha Fierce’s much awaited performance in TrinidadTSTT/bmobile definitely know what they are doing… they are simply trying to capitalize on the foreigners who will be in Trinidad for Carnival MMX… with ticket prices as high as TT$1600 they certainly are catering for a market that can afford to part with over U$200… yes there are Trinis who will scoff at that price and say… well its only one year Property Taxit cost less dan meh costumewah i go do eat it

[picapp align=”center” wrap=”false” link=”term=sasha+fierce&iid=5363420″ src=”2/5/8/9/Beyonce__I_bfac.JPG?adImageId=8809083&imageId=5363420″ width=”380″ height=”571″ /]

while i can certainly respect the choices of those individuals i think it a bit excessive coming from a state agency… well the state is the majority shareholder… i already thinking about not paying my bill to fund this endeavour considering that one year on I am still willing to Work For Rent… as well as food supplies now… and what is this i hearing about the LandLord wanting to lease the building to the state… i have a lease until the end of 2010… it dey in Black & White… yuh letting this Property Tax madness go to your head… doh play d ass now… cause i really not in the mood…

i never got meh FREE Business cards despite numerous attempt to contact related parties… no worries… i eh loss out on anything… well i wouldnt know now would i… the amount of funding i need on a monthly basis has significantly increased… so when they talk about Food Price inflation going down i think that is HOGWASH…

ARGH i cyar finish now… i get upset again bout another piece ah _ish… i really doh know what tuh EFFIN say or do… Malcolm X did say BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY…

and BEYONCE doesnt have a U in it…

  1. 5 January, 2010 at 20:09

    250 business cards free. I order from here. And I get pens etc free too, all I have to pay for is postage.

    • 5 January, 2010 at 20:43

      i have those… that wasnt really the point of this post… as i said i got side tracked and thereby lost the zeal to complete my rambling…

  2. Chica
    6 January, 2010 at 17:53

    OMG, as much as U$200?? That is way too much for a concert! I agree, they are trying to capitalize but not just on foreigners alone.:-)

  3. Channell
    10 January, 2010 at 2:46

    This concert is creating a great controversy indeed! I’m going to the concert, but only because I sold my ticket (I couldn’t go) when she came to NY! It’s actually more expensive to see her perform in Trini then to see her perform here. I did NOT buy the VVIP ticket though. I’m sorry, but Beyonce is not worth over US$200!That is excessive!

    I do think they timed it to capitalize on the foreigners that will be in Trini after Carnival, who will be willing to spend the extra cash to do something other than go to a club or Tobago after Carnival.

    It does affect ppl’s fete plans though. My friend is passing on going to Beach House to go to the Beyonce concert. I imagine a number of people are doing this as well!

  4. 16 January, 2010 at 22:32

    I heard about this concert and I would really like to go. I am in Jamaica though – the expenses.

  5. jubakala
    27 July, 2010 at 10:17

    Although how much loving Beyonce $200 sounds really really expensive! :O

    Regards,

    The Beyonce Discography Guy

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

