Home > Blog, Film, Jamaica, Music, Reggae/Dancehall/DUB, Riddim, Video, YouTube > Still Bill – a Bill Withers Documentry

Still Bill – a Bill Withers Documentry


i’ll give you some insight into this post as I’m ‘teaching‘ someone how I do this bloggin thing… sometimes…

I happened upon this Documentry trailer as I followed a link detailing a piece of Gaming hardware for a new game being developed for the XBOX and PS3.

When I saw the name Bill Withers I said I gotta check this out. I first knew who Bill was from doing some research after hearing Bushman cover Aint No Sunshine back in 1997. Found the name and it stuck… some years ago I happened upon a Bill Withers Ultimate Collection and when I listened to it I fell in love with the voice… again… I didn’t realise that I had heard so many of his tunes… and that he was so effin good…

I decided to post the Trailer after Bill remarks that people don’t know who he is… not that he was looking for the recognition either… and lastly as I was typing this I was asked why I was writing a post about this white man… how fitting that I just educated one more… the only thing I saw on Bill that’s anything near white… is the hair thats growing on his head… and the shoes he was wearing…

  1. Chica
    15 June, 2009 at 3:31

    Thank#s for sharing bandi, that brings back nice memories. 🙂

  1. 13 June, 2009 at 2:14

Leave a Reply

