Home > rapSOCAlypso, Throwback Thursday, Tobago, Trinidad > TT – Natasha Wilson – Sweet T&T

TT – Natasha Wilson – Sweet T&T


Throwback Thursday time again and another classic this time from Natasha Wilson… Sweet T&T… can’t remember the exact year but it was late 80′s or even 1990.


Sweet T&T, is my country
Every creed and race, have an equal place

We shall overcome one day,
one day I say
All this misery and pain,
pain and strain
We have to unite, to stand up and fight
And we’ll get things right, one day.

Chorus:
Sweet T&T, is my country
I want you to know that I love you
Every creed and race, have an equal place
So let’s work together to make life better.

I’m a Tringonian, through and through
You know that too
And I’m proud to say, I love you
You know that I do
Trinidad is nice, could be a paradise
Because she was made by the Almighty.

Chorus:
Sweet T&T, is my country
I want you to know that I love you
Every creed and race, have an equal place
So let’s work together to make life sweeter.

We got to protect the children
of this nation
From all the vultures and evil-doers
You know them —– drug pushers
—– it is all around
Now we got to fight to make things right
To save the children.

Chorus:
Sweet T&T, is my country
I want you to know that I love you
Every creed and race, have an equal place
So let’s work together to make life stronger.

We got to stand up in this world,
to make it better
We got to fight hard to survive
Survive we must to stay alive
Corruption is rife here in Trinidad
But we shall overcome one day.

Chorus:
Sweet T&T, is my country
I want you to know that I love you
Every creed and race, have an equal place
So let’s work together to make life better.

Sweet T&T, is my country
Every creed and race, have an equal place
Sweet T&T….

lyrics copied without permission from Guanaguanare

  1. Cheyene Holder
    13 January, 2010 at 0:17 | #1

    Natasha it has been a while since you were fully on the music scene. it will be good to hear your wonderful voice,many singers in the soca or even R&B world can’t belt out notes with the intensity like Natasha.Listening to the likes of Rihianna her singing voice is more like she’s in some kind of pain. No offense to Rihanna but many of them in the businessis not an Iconic singer like you.come on girl take the reins and make your come back I am one fan that can’t wait.

  1. 19 February, 2009 at 6:56 | #1

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,410 other followers

