Home > rapSOCAlypso, technology, Trinidad, Video > I was Not Ready

I was Not Ready


I just saw what has to be one of the worst attempts at a first. If Iwer George really spent over £150,000 GBP (pounds sterling) he was robbed. At current exchange rates that converts to 1,300,150.38 TTD. Claiming that it was the first ever FULL 3D character oriented video in Trinidad & Tobago‘s history is left to be proved cause I not sure if I saw him in it, or if one has already been produced. That would then make it a hybrid and Rikki Jai had a video with an animated self that looked alot better than Iwer’s. Rikki’s ‘Show Me Your Motion’ was done in 1992 by Advance Dynamics. I have the video to prove it! Pumpin’, 1990, also had a computer animated piece.

Considering the fact that I spent the better part of three months actually learning about 2D/3D animation I think I could say that this video was a tragedy. I am ashamed that Iwer and others believe that this has any merit.

Check out Iwer’s Ready video De Boss – Ready or the original airing of the Premiere SNL 22th Jan 2009 Segment 4.

Screen grab from Pumpin' by Rikki Jai
Screen grab 01 from Show Me Your Motion by Rikki Jai
Screen grab 02 from Show Me Your Motion by Rikki Jai

  1. haveworld
    22 January, 2009 at 21:55

    I couldn’t believe the price tag either.

  2. 23 January, 2009 at 14:51

    he made sure to mention the price tag because it supposedly cost more than Fireball’s What I Want… but Fireball still had a better quality video…

  3. Kyron
    7 March, 2011 at 15:27

    Hi Bandi, would like to speak 2 you about those video captions. Looking to send a message 2 u but can’t seem to find anything. Email i can reach you at?

    • 7 March, 2011 at 16:16

      sanmanbandi at gmail

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

